Fake Nails vs Scabs 

I can’t remember the last time my skin was without at least one large scab. Unfortunately, or fortunately depending upon how you look at it, they regularly occur on my butt. These scabs can stick around for years as I pick them in my sleep. I’ve tried so many things to help them recover from prescription creams to putting a bandaid on it at all times. Nothing really seemed to work and I’ve ended up with scars. Recently someone suggested fake nails or gel nails as they are softer and don’t tear skin quite so much. So I decided to give it ago, the results were positive to say the least. I am currently free of large scabs and anytime I scratch I don’t tear my skin. It is expensive though to keep up, I got SNS gel with fake tips as I’m also a nail biter, but well worth it when it is a last resort. I have been back twice to get new ones when needed.

